The Village of Crainville Independent School District's mission is to provide the highest quality education by creating life-long learners through comprehensive academic, athletic, cultural, and extra-curricular opportunities for the children of our community.

The Village of Crainville ISD's vision is to partner with the community, is a stable, safe and caring “hometown” learning environment that focuses on the changing needs of our students and achieves educational excellence.


Carterville Unit 5 Schools Administrative Offices

Keith Liddell - Superintendent

Sarah Barnstable - Assistant Superintendent

306 Virginia Street

Carterville, IL 62918


985-2041 (fax)


Carterville Unit 5 Schools:

Tri-C Elementary School

Karri Forby - Principal

Doug Owen - Assistant Principal

1405 W. Grand Ave.

Carterville, IL 62918


985-4907 (fax)


Carterville Intermediate School

Tom Webb - Principal 

Sarah Tyner - Assistant Principal

300 School St.


985-2492 (fax)


Carterville Jr. High School

Jeff Hartford - Principal

Kim Matthews - Assistant Principal

816 S. Division St.


985-3402 (fax)


Carterville High School

Todd Rogers - Principal

Brett Diel - Assistant Principal

Shauna Barber - Assistant Principal

1415 W. Grand Ave.


985-2741 (fax)


For more information, please visit their website